The AELA Council

The AELA Council is the association’s committee of management, meeting as frequently as necessary to put into effect the specific objectives and to respond to market or other developments. Members’ representatives are elected to the Council in their personal capacities. The composition of the Council takes into account representation of the various categories of lessor and equipment financier participants.

Current Year


Craig Gee – Chairman Marubeni Finance (Oceania)
Matt Ruelland – Deputy Chairman Fuji Xerox Australia
Paula Dupuy Alleasing
Campbell Paterson* ANZ Asset Finance
John Dennis* Australian Structured Finance
Hugh Lander* BOQ Finance
George Lagos** Canon Finance
Jason McGarry CISCO Systems Capital (Australia)
Sylvia Terry Commonwealth Bank
Kirk Purchase GE Capital
James Dwyer Komatsu Corporate Finance
Andrew Sidery Macquarie Leasing
Haydn Gifkins National Australia Bank
Ian Ritchens Toyota Finance Australia
Graham Attard* Westpac
Ron Hardaker – Director  AELA
John Bills – Director  AELA
** Immediate Past Chairman
* Former Chairman

October 2015